Win the April ’16 bookshelf of signed thrillers!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Hope your Spring is off to a great start! Welcome to the April bookshelf of signed thrillers. I am giving away some terrific books this month, all autographed by the authors. Don’t forget to check back…you never know when new titles will be added. To enter, go to the Win Books page. Best of luck!

THE 14TH COLONY by Steve Berry: What happens if both the president and vice-president-elect die before taking the oath of office? The answer is far from certain―in fact, what follows would be nothing short of total political chaos. Steve Berry’s trademark mix of history and speculation is all here in this provocative new thriller.

THE MURDER OF MARY RUSSELL by Laurie R. King: Laurie R. King’s bestselling Mary Russell–Sherlock Holmes series weaves rich historical detail and provocative themes with intriguing characters and enthralling suspense. Russell and Holmes have become one of modern literature’s most beloved teams. But does this adventure end it all?

POISONOUS by Allison Brennan: The only person who cares that Internet bully Ivy Lake is dead is her mentally challenged step-brother, Tommy. Was it an accident or or murder? When investigative reporter Maxine Revere  receives Tommy’s heartfelt letter, she agrees to help. Max believes the truth is always better than lies…but this time, the truth is deadly.

HANGING MARY by Susan Higginbotham: The untold story of Lincoln’s Assassination, based on the true case of Mary Surratt. Hanging Mary reveals the untold story of those on the other side of the assassin’s gun, two women caught up in the assassination of President Lincoln: Mary Surratt and her young boarder, Nora Fitzpatrick.

THE GIRL FROM HOME by Adam Mitzner: The acclaimed author, whose recent novel of suspense Losing Faith was declared “startling…a well-crafted story” (Kirkus Reviews), takes you on a gripping psychological thrill ride in this electrifying tale of a millionaire who will go to deadly lengths to get what he wants.

JUST FALL by Nina Sadowsky: Perfect for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Gillian Flynn, this sexy and seductive debut novel asks: How can you find out that the person you love is a killer . . . and continue to love him anyway?

THOSE WE FEAR by Victoria Griffith: Written with lush Scottish imagery, chilling suspense, and an addicting intensity, Griffith brings a vibrant, young contemporary edge to the classic Gothic mystery. And make no mistake, skin will crawl.

JERICHO by Alex Gordon: In this follow-up to the masterful debut Gideon, a young witch must risk death and damnation to defeat a powerful ancient evil. “Crisp and shiveringly disturbing prose, a solid plot, and well-developed characters all make for a deeply satisfying read.” -Publishers Weekly

ORCHIDS AND STONE by Lisa Preston: How far would you go to help a stranger who might be the victim of a crime? This is the question at the very heart of the emotionally powerful and suspenseful novel Orchids and Stone. Statistically, two out of three people would do nothing. Say nothing. They wouldn’t get involved—they think it’s none of their business. They are just bystanders. But one out of three would intervene, would attempt to right a perceived wrong. The uniquely tough yet vulnerable heroine of Orchids and Stone, Daphne Mayfield, is the one out of three.

ONLY EVER YOU by Rebecca Drake: A masterfully plotted domestic thriller that will captivate both male and female readers, Only Ever You chronicles every parent’s worst nightmare: the abduction of a child.

 

You can win autographed copies of all these books! If you are new to the site, each month I run a contest in conjunction with the International Thriller Writers organization. We put together a list of books from debut authors to bestsellers, so you can win some of your favorites and find some new favorites.

What makes this contest really special is that all of the books (except eBooks) are signed by the author! Books with multiple authors will be signed by at least one of the authors.

Don’t forget, if you subscribe to the newsletter or follow this blog, you get an extra entry into every contest you enter. Check out the Win Books page for more information on all these books and how you to enter this month’s contest.

Thanks for reading, and good luck!

2 Responses to Win the April ’16 bookshelf of signed thrillers!

  1. orchidlady01 says:

    FYI…
    On the Win Books page for April, the end date is listed as March 31, 2106.

    • Stacy Alesi says:

      Thanks so much for catching that! I’ve updated the page, the contest runs through April 30, 2016. I’m going to send you an email to get your address and I’ll send you an advance reader copy of an upcoming thriller!

%d bloggers like this: