Win Books

NOVEMBER ’17 BOOKSHELF

Win a bookshelf of autographed thrillers from the International Thriller Writers!

Click to purchase

EVERY BREATH YOU TAKE by Mary Higgins Clark & Alafair Burke

Under Suspicion Series, Book 4

“Queen of Suspense” Mary Higgins Clark and Alafair Burke are back with their fourth book in the New York Times bestselling Under Suspicion series; Every Breath You Take follows television producer’s Laurie Moran investigation of the unsolved Met Gala murder—in which a wealthy widow was pushed to her death from the famous museum’s rooftop.

Laurie Moran’s professional life is a success—her television show Under Suspicion is a hit, both in the ratings and its record of solving cold cases. But her romantic break from former host Alex Buckley has left her with on-air talent she can’t stand—Ryan Nichols—and a sense of loneliness, despite her loving family.

Now Ryan has suggested a new case. Three years ago, Virginia Wakeling, a member of the Board of Trustees of the Metropolitan Museum of Art and one of the museum’s most generous donors, was found in the snow, after being thrown from the museum’s roof on the night of its most celebrated fundraiser, the Met Gala. The leading suspect then and now is her much younger boyfriend and personal trainer, Ivan Gray.

Ivan runs a trendy, successful boutique gym called Punch—a business funded in no small part by the late Virginia—which happens to be the gym Ryan frequents. Laurie’s skepticism about the case is upended by a tip from her father’s NYPD connection, and soon Laurie realizes there are a bevy of suspects—including Virginia’s trusted inner circle.

As the Under Suspicion crew pries into the lives of a super wealthy real estate family with secrets to hide, danger mounts for several witnesses—and for Laurie.

Connect with the Author:  Mary Higgins Clark   Facebook

Alafair Burke   Facebook    Twitter

Click to purchase

THE ARMAGEDDON FILE by Stephen Coonts

Tommy Carmellini Series, Book 8

“[A] headline-inspired thriller with a conservative slant.”—Publishers Weekly

After one of the most contentious and divisive elections in American history, the new president is finally settling into the West Wing. But when his chief of staff discovers evidence that voting machines in key counties in swing states were tampered with, the whole administration is in danger of unraveling. Did someone steal the election? Are America’s enemies involved? Were the tampered-with machines actually rigged to swing the election the other way—and if so and the plot failed, what is the conspirators’ backup plan?

Jake Grafton and Tommy Carmellini race to solve the mystery of a potentially rigged election before Americans’ full faith and credit in our democracy, sovereignty, and rule of law become completely undone.

Connect with the Author:  Stephen Coonts    Twitter  YouTube  Facebook

Click to purchase

MURDER IN THE MANUSCRIPT ROOM by Con Lehane

The 42nd Street Library Mysteries, Book 2

The second in Con Lehane’s 42nd Street Library mystery series, Murder in the Manuscript Room is a smart, compelling mystery in which the characters themselves are at least as interesting as the striking sleuthing.

“Not to be missed.” ―Megan Abbott

“A story utterly relevant to the real-life horror story unfolding in America’s immigration politics.”―Sara Paretsky

When a murder desecrates the somber, book-lined halls of New York City’s iconic 42nd Street Library, Raymond Ambler, the library’s curator of crime fiction, has a personal interest in solving the crime. His quest to solve the murder is complicated by personal entanglements involving his friend―or perhaps more-than-friend―Adele Morgan. Not only does Adele’s relationship with the young woman staffer who was murdered get in the way of Ambler’s investigation, more disturbing for him is Adele’s growing interest in a darkly handsome Islamic scholar.

Soon the Intelligence Division of the New York Police Department takes over the case from NYPD homicide detective Mike Cosgrove, Ambler’s friend and sometimes partner-in-crime solving. Ambler suspects that the murder of the young woman, who’d been working at the library under an assumed name and the curious intervention of NYPD’s intelligence division are connected. The trail of intrigue leads to a seemingly unrelated murder in an upstate prison and a long ago murder of a trade union reformer.

No one else sees the connections Ambler is sure are there―not an unusual state of affairs for Ambler. But with the city’s law enforcement establishment determined to stop his investigation, the inquisitive and intrepid librarian faces challenges that may put his very life at risk.

Connect with the Author:  Con Lehane    Twitter   Facebook

Click to purchase

VELVET ON A TUESDAY AFTERNOON by Clive Rosengren

Eddie Collins Mystery, Book 3

For PI Eddie Collins, the moment Carla Rizzoli sashays into his office casts him deliciously into a scene from a classic noir. Only this femme fatale is a sweet ghost from his past, a time when he made his living exclusively as an actor. Then she was a full-time actress too, and they’d dated briefly before an old flame came back into her life.

Now she’s known as Velvet La Rose and making a steady living as an exotic dancer at the Feline Follies. She needs Eddie’s services to find her missing brother Frankie Rizzoli, who sent her a cryptic message warning her to watch her back. Eddie falls hard for Carla, who hasn’t given up on acting. In fact, she’s about to start work on a B-movie, Festival of Death.

Now motivated by more than a paycheck, Eddie searches for Frankie, last seen hiding out among the homeless. Frankie was once a member of the military police, and an old photo identifies an old Army buddy, James Curran, who starts to cross paths with both Eddie and Carla with increasing frequency. What is Frankie mixed up in and why doesn’t he want to be found? How does James Curran figure in?

As Eddie questions the residents of Skid Row and works undercover as an extra in Festival of Death, he searches in vain for the links between Frankie and James and Carla. He needs answers soon, or Carla may slip through his fingers again, this time into oblivion.

Connect with the Author:  Clive Rosengren    Twitter   Facebook

Click to purchase

THE MISSING by C. L. Taylor

The Missing has a delicious sense of foreboding from the first page, luring us into the heart of a family with terrible secrets and making us wait, with pounding hearts for the final, agonizing twist. Loved it.”—Fiona Barton, author of The Widow

A harrowing psychological thriller about a missing teenage boy whose mother must expose the secrets within their own family if she wants to find her son—perfect for fans of Reconstructing Amelia.

You love your family. They make you feel safe. You trust them. Or do you…?

When fifteen-year-old Billy Wilkinson goes missing in the middle of the night, his mother, Claire Wilkinson, blames herself. She’s not the only one. There isn’t a single member of Billy’s family that doesn’t feel guilty. But the Wilkinsons are so used to keeping secrets from one another that it isn’t until six months later, after an appeal for information goes horribly wrong, that the truth begins to surface.

Claire is sure of two things—that Billy is still alive and that her friends and family had nothing to do with his disappearance.

A mother’s instinct is never wrong. Or is it…?

Combining an unreliable narrator and fast-paced storytelling, The Missingis a chilling novel of psychological suspense that will thoroughly captivate and obsess readers.

Connect with the Author:  C. L. Taylor    Twitter   Facebook

Click to purchase

DEATH’S SILENT JUDGEMENT by Anne Coates

Hannah Weybridge Series, Book 2

Death’s Silent Judgement is the thrilling sequel to Dancers in the Wind, and continues the gripping series starring London-based investigative journalist Hannah Weybridge.

Following the deadly events of Dancers in the Wind, freelance journalist and single mother Hannah Weybridge is thrown into the heart of a horrific murder investigation when a friend, Liz Rayman, is found with her throat slashed at her dental practice.

With few clues to the apparently motiveless crime Hannah throws herself into discovering the reason for her friend’s brutal murder, and is determined to unmask the killer. But before long Hannah’s investigations place her in mortal danger, her hunt for the truth placing her in the path of a remorseless killer…

The series is very much in the best traditions of British women crime writers such as Lynda La Plante and Martina Cole.

Connect with the Author:  Anne Coates   Facebook

Click to purchase

THE WOMAN IN THE CAMPHOR TRUNK by Jennifer Kincheloe

Anna Blanc Mysteries, Book 2

In early-1900s Los Angeles– an era of courting, ragtime, suffragettes, and widespread corruption– a socialite turned police matron tracks down the murderer of a white woman in Chinatown, while trying to prevent the outbreak of a bloody tong war.

Los Angeles, 1908. In Chinatown, the most dangerous beat in Los Angeles, police matron Anna Blanc and her former sweetheart, Detective Joe Singer, discover the body of a white missionary woman, stuffed in a trunk in the apartment of her Chinese lover. If news about the murder gets out, there will be a violent backlash against the Chinese. Joe and Anna work to solve the crime quietly and keep the death a secret, reluctantly helped by the good-looking Mr. Jones, a prominent local leader.

Meanwhile, the kidnapping of two slave girls fuels existing tensions, leaving Chinatown poised on the verge of a bloody tong war. Joe orders Anna to stay away, but Anna is determined to solve the crime before news of the murder is leaked and Chinatown explodes.

Connect with the Author:  Jennifer Kincheloe  Twitter   Facebook

Click to purchase

SHAKEDOWN by Martin Bodenham 

Damon Traynor leaves a glittering career on Wall Street to set up his own private equity business. When it is the winning bidder in the multi-billion dollar auction for a government-owned defense company, his firm’s future success looks certain.

But soon after the deal closes, Damon makes an alarming discovery—something that makes the recent acquisition worthless. Then he learns he was duped by the financially-strapped federal administration and that there are many others in the same position. Facing financial ruin, he investigates the US treasury officials behind the transaction.

What Damon uncovers is a terrifying web of organized crime—extending all the way to the White House itself—involving blackmail and assassination on an industrial scale. When those around him begin to die, Damon finds himself locked in a deadly battle with the leader of the free world.

Connect with the Author:  Martin Bodenham    Goodreads    Facebook

THE RULES

  • To win, CLICK HERE or send an email to contest@gmail.com with “NOV 17 THRILLERS” as the subject.
  • You must include your snail mail address in your email.
  • All entries must be received by Nov. 30, 2017
  • One (1) name will be drawn from all qualified entries and notified via email.
  • One winner will receive all the autographed books for the month, courtesy of International Thriller Writers, Inc. Note: Books with more than one author will be signed by at least one author.
  • All books will be sent directly from ITW.
  • This contest is open to all adults over 18 years of age anywhere in the world.
  • One entry per email address.
  • Subscribers to the monthly newsletter earn an extra entry into every contest.
  • Follow this blog to earn another entry into every contest.
  • Winners may win only one time per year (365 days) for contests with prizes of more than one book.
  • Your email address will not be shared or sold to anyone. All entries, including names, email addresses, and mailing addresses, will be purged after winner is notified.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: