A COUNTRY VILLAGE CHRISTMAS by Suzanne Snow 

BLOG TOUR!

Welcome to Thorndale, Book 4

From the publisher:

Can the magic of Christmas and the community of Thorndale bring two lost souls together in love?

Olivia doesn’t have time for Christmas or for romance – she’s got a demanding career and has been burned before when it comes to love. This year, she’s spending the festive season in her dad’s old house, packing it up now that he’s moved out. Her dad failed to mention she wouldn’t be spending her time there alone…

The last thing Olivia expects is for her surprise guest to be the very man who literally ran from her after an evening of mutual flirtation. But Tom has nowhere else to go and Olivia is determined to forget the disappointment she felt at his abandonment and instead help him find his way again.

As heavy snow keeps them inside the cottage, will their enforced confinement spark romance once again – or will it push them further apart?

The perfect festive romance to curl up with, for fans of Victoria Walters and Trisha Ashley.


What could be more embarrassing then finding out the man who walked away from a one night stand is now sharing your house? That’s the situation Olivia finds herself in when she goes home to help her dad ready his house for selling. He’s moved into a retirement home, but the former bookseller has a lot of stuff that needs to be dealt with before the sale can go through.

Olivia is not thrilled, to say the least, but has enough respect for her father than she accepts her new housemate. The attraction is still there, but she knows better than to act on it since it didn’t go well the first time.

Turns out Tom, her new roommate, is a writer and her dad loves nothing more than helping writers. He tells Olivia that he is pretty much homeless, and is working on a book. They butt heads quite a bit, and both have enough baggage to make things even more complicated. But as time passes, Olivia starts thawing a bit and Tom starts warming up and eventually, they work their way towards one another.

Like the previous book in this series, A Summer of Second Chances, this was a slow moving story but I liked the characters enough to stay with them. The more I got to know them, the more I wanted them to get their happily ever after. The setting was in a small British village, and that was fun. I liked all the Christmas book recommendations, too!

9/2021 Stacy Alesi, AKA the BookBitch

A COUNTRY VILLAGE CHRISTMAS by Suzanne Snow . Canelo Escape (September 2, 2021). ISBN: 978-1800325470. 304 pages.

Kindle

 

 

 

 

I'd love to hear your comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: