THEN THERE WAS YOU by Miranda Liasson

Click book cover to purchase

Angel Falls, Book 1

Look at me, starting a series with the first book! And an excellent start it is.

Angel Falls is the small town where Sara grew up. She left for college and medical school, and the only reason she returned was to get married. But the night before the wedding, the bachelor party included a girl jumping out of a cake, and that girl was the groom’s high school sweetheart. Despite their ten years together, he dumps Sara for the cake girl and she has to learn to deal with it.

A year later, she returns home to Angel Falls to become her father’s  partner in his medical practice and to take care of her Nonna who is in the early stages of Alzheimer’s. Her first patient is Police Chief Colton Walker – the groom’s best man and the man she thinks orchestrated the demise of her wedding. Luckily, she gets to stitch him up and give him a tetanus shot so at least she has a bit of revenge. But it turns out her arch enemy has changed quite a bit since the days he teased her in school. He is now much beloved in town and by her family as well.

This is the enemies-become-lovers storyline prevalent in so many romances and Liasson does a marvelous job with it here. Colton and Sara have a lot of hurdles to jump over but the tension between them really makes the pages fly by.

This is a charming, small town romance with warm, wonderful characters and enough angst to make the happy ending worth it. I loved it and am looking forward to the next book in this series.9/18 Stacy Alesi, AKA the BookBitch™

THEN THERE WAS YOU by Miranda Liasson. Forever (May 29, 2018).  ISBN 978-1455541805. 368p.



Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: