Win the August ’17 bookshelf of signed thrillers!

Welcome to the August bookshelf of signed thrillers! Amazing books this month from some of my favorite authors and some new-to-me authors. To enter, go to the Win Books page. Best of luck!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I KNOW A SECRET by Tess Gerritsen: Investigating the death of a horror film producer whose murder scene has been gruesomely staged, detective Jane Rizzoli and medical examiner Maura Isles are baffled by an apparent lack of a cause of death, a case that is further complicated by a second, equally bizarre murder.

DARK LIGHT by Jon Land: Navy SEAL Max Younger finds himself involved with a sinister plot to release a deadly disease of epic proportions and must rely on his ex-girlfriend, a brilliant infectious disease expert, to help save the world.

THE GOOD DAUGHTER by Karin Slaughter: Decades after a shattering confrontation that left her mother dead and her sister traumatized, a New York-based lawyer returns to her Atlanta hometown to help her father save the life of a young woman accused of a school shooting.

THE LYING GAME by Ruth Ware: In the wake of a woman’s horrifying discovery of human remains along a scenic tidal estuary, the members of a once-inseparable clique from a second-rate boarding school near the English Channel reflect on their participation in a dangerous game of deception that contributed to the death of a teacher.

FOX HUNTER by Zoë Sharp: Unable to forget the men who brutally ended her military career, special forces soldier-turned-bodyguard Charlie Fox finds herself on a mission to the Iraqi countryside amid suspicions that her boss may have pursued a twisted vendetta on her behalf.

LITTLE BOY LOST by J. D. Trafford: When eight-year-old Tanisha Walker comes to attorney Justin Glass for help in finding her missing brother Devon, his inquiry comes to a halt when the bodies of Devon and twelve other African American boys are discovered in a mass grave.

THE DRIVER by Hart Hanson: A debut thriller by the award-winning creator of Bones traces the experiences of an Army special forces sergeant turned limo driver who, after hearing a ghost’s warning of imminent danger, finds himself implicated in a murder, a situation that is further complicated by his crush on the case’s lead detective.

THE LAST GIRL by Danny Lopez: When he is accused of murdering the wealthy retiree who hired him to find his missing daughter, down-on-his-luck newspaper reporter Dexter Vega, on the run from the police, soon discovers that nothing is what it seems as he is immersed in a web of blackmail, greed and revenge, becoming the target of evil predators

AMONG THE DEAD by J. R. Backlund: Former North Carolina State Bureau of Investigation agent Rachel Carver must hunt a group of killers on her own before time runs out in this gripping debut, perfect for fans of Tami Hoag.

ALL SIGNS POINT TO MURDER by Connie DiMarco: The stars predict a wedding-day disaster, but San Francisco astrologer Julia Bonatti never expected murder.

You can win autographed copies of all these books! If you are new to the site, each month I run a contest in conjunction with the International Thriller Writers organization. We put together a list of books from debut authors to bestsellers, so you can win some of your favorites and find some new favorites.

What makes this contest really special is that all of the books (except eBooks) are signed by the author! Books with multiple authors will be signed by at least one of the authors.

Penguin Random House books for giveaway were provided by the publisher. #PRHpartner

Don’t forget, if you subscribe to the newsletter or follow this blog, you get an extra entry into every contest you enter. Check out the Win Books page for more information on all these books and how you to enter this month’s contest.

Thanks for reading, and good luck!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: