Win the July ’17 bookshelf of signed thrillers!

Welcome to the July bookshelf of signed thrillers! Amazing books this month from some of my favorite authors and some new-to-me authors. To enter, go to the Win Books page. Best of luck!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

USE OF FORCE by Brad Thor: When the body of a high-value terrorist washes ashore during a storm in the Mediterranean Sea, Scot Harvath is hired by the CIA to determine if the suspect was involved in planning a major attack they’ve been fearing all summer.

THE LIBRARY OF LIGHT AND SHADOW by M. J. Rose: Sought by society patrons who admire her ability to create stunning “shadow portraits” revealing her subjects’ most scandalous secrets, a mystical artist in 1925 Manhattan renounces her gift in the wake of a tragedy and flees to southern France, where she confronts toxic people from her past.

PARADISE VALLEY by C. J.  Box: Setting a trap for a serial killer she has hunted for three years, investigator Cassie Dewell is disgraced when the operation goes horribly wrong, a situation that is further complicated by the loss of her job, the disappearance of a troubled youth and her determination to catch the killer at any cost.

DEADFALL by Linda Fairstein: Investigating the drive-by murder of a high-profile city employee, assistant district attorney Alexandra Cooper teams up with NYPD detectives Mike Chapman and Mercer Wallace to search for answers in secret societies, a big-game hunting operation, the illegal animal trade and covert government deals.

AFTERLIFE by Marcus Sakey: Between life and death lies an epic war, a relentless manhunt through two worlds … and an unforgettable love story, in a book that is soon to be a major motion picture!

WATCH ME DISAPPEAR by Janelle Brown: A beautiful Berkeley mom with a radical past vanishes while hiking, leaving her family to piece together her secrets, in this keenly observed novel for readers of Emma Straub and Maria Semple.

DON’T CLOSE YOUR EYES by Holly Seddon: A shut-in who meddles in her neighbors’ lives and her twin, whose secrets have separated her from her husband and child, reevaluate complex family dynamics that have led to their respective circumstances before their lives are shattered by terrible revelations.

PERISH FROM THE EARTH by Jonathan F. Putnam: Steamboat owner’s son Joshua Speed enlists close friend and fledgling lawyer Abraham Lincoln to defend a young traveling artist who has been wrongly accused of a murder linked to a rigged card game.

FINAL GIRLS by Riley Sager: Emerging a lone survivor of a serial killer’s massacre a decade earlier, a former college student struggles to ignore traumatic memories and move on as one of a group of other survivors who look to her for answers when one of them is found dead in a suspicious suicide.

THE FIFTH REFLECTION by Ellen Kirschman: A shocking police procedural told through the eyes of a police psychologist. When a young child goes missing, Dr. Dot Meyerhoff is pulled into the vortex of a terrible crime. Torn between her allegiance to the troubled investigator and her complicated connections to the missing child, Dot must find a way to help—or lose everything she holds dear.

PERSONS UNKNOWN by Susie Steiner: Enduring cold-case work as the price she must pay for a transfer back to Cambridgeshire and a better work-life balance, pregnant detective Manon Bradshaw becomes unwittingly embroiled in the murder of her former brother-in-law when the case threatens her family and pits her against close colleagues.

 

You can win autographed copies of all these books! If you are new to the site, each month I run a contest in conjunction with the International Thriller Writers organization. We put together a list of books from debut authors to bestsellers, so you can win some of your favorites and find some new favorites.

What makes this contest really special is that all of the books (except eBooks) are signed by the author! Books with multiple authors will be signed by at least one of the authors.

Penguin Random House books for giveaway were provided by the publisher. #PRHpartner

Don’t forget, if you subscribe to the newsletter or follow this blog, you get an extra entry into every contest you enter. Check out the Win Books page for more information on all these books and how you to enter this month’s contest.

Thanks for reading, and good luck!

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: