WRITTEN ON MY HEART by Morgan Callan Rogers Giveaway!

Click to purchase

Click to purchase

I am delighted to offer three lucky readers a copy of Written on My Heart by Morgan Callan Rogers!

The marriage of Florine Gilham and Bud Warner is a cause for celebration down on The Point, the Maine fishing village where they grew up. Yet even as the newlyweds begin their lives together, Florine is drawn back into the memory of her mother, Carlie, who vanished when Florine was twelve.

As unexpected clues regarding her fate begin to surface, Florine and Bud face the challenges of trying to solve an old mystery while building a new marriage and raising a family.

Morgan Callan Rogers’s Written on My Heart will delight readers who love feisty, poignant characters and the beautiful, unforgettable Maine coast.

“In Morgan Callan Rogers’ great big heart of a novel— a sequel to her fine debut an irresistible Maine landscape combined with all-too human, beautifully realized characters  works magic on every page.  Here’s an author whose unsparing yet compassionate eye captures the messy, shifting allegiances of a family beset, like all families, by joy and sorrow, loss and always—love.  As a fellow Mainer, I salute her.” Mameve Medwed, author of the national best-selling, Mail, How Elizabeth Barrett Browning Saved My Life, and Of Men and Their Mothers

“Rogers’ novel is packed with the highs and lows of this young couple and of their immediate families and old friends over the next several years. But it’s also steeped in the beauty and harshness of the Maine coast itself, which permeates everything that transpires.” —Deborah Donovan, Library Journal

 “Engaging…Fans of Kristin Hannah and Debbie Macomber will embrace Rogers’ emotionally satisfying story of female friendships and the unbreakable ties of family.”—Booklist

“The book focuses on Florine and Bud and their new life together.  However, they can’t escape the past and what is unsolved.  I never figured the ending out so it hit my square on.  Great story and keeps you wanting more.” —Seaside Book Nook

 “Morgan Callan Rogers’s characters are what drives the novel forward and as we go along with Florine on her journey, we also take one of our own. The real beauty of the book is how we are drawn into the story from the very first page.” —Reviews by Amos Lassen

Connect with the author:

Morgan Callan Rogers      Instagram

To win your own copy of Written on My Heart by Morgan Callan Rogers, please send an email to contest@gmail.com with “WRITTEN ON MY HEART” as the subject. You must include your U.S. or Canada street address in your email.

All entries must be received by Feb. 24, 2016. Three (3) names will be drawn from all qualified entries and notified via email. This contest is open to all adults over 18 years of age in the United States or Canada. Your prize will be sent by the publisher.

One entry per email address. Subscribers to the monthly newsletter earn an extra entry into every contest. Follow this blog to earn another entry into every contest. Winners may win only one time per year (365 days) for contests with prizes of more than one book. Your email address will not be shared or sold to anyone.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: