MAGGIE MOVES ON by Lucy Score

From the publisher:

Can these opposites turn up the heat… without burning down the house?

House-flipping sensation and YouTube star Maggie Nichols can’t wait to dig into her next challenge. Arriving in tiny Kinship, Idaho, with only a cot and a coffeemaker, Maggie is prepared to restore a crumbling Victorian mansion in four months or less. She has her to-do lists, her blueprints, and her team. What she doesn’t have is time for sexy, laid-back landscaper Silas Wright.

The man takes flirtation to a whole new level. And he does it shirtless…sometimes pants-less. He and his service school-dropout dog are impressively persistent. But she’s not interested in putting down roots. Not when fans tune in to watch her travel the country turning dilapidated houses into dream homes. A short-term fling on the other hand could fit nicely into her calendar. After all, Maggie remembers what fun is like. Vaguely.

As their summer gets downright steamy, Silas manages to demolish the emotional walls she’s spent years building, sending Maggie into a panic. He’s the wrench in her carefully constructed plans. With the end of the project looming, she has a decision to make. But how can she stay when her entire career is built on moving on?

“Come for the romance, stay for the mysteries and scene-stealing side characters.”  ―USA Today

“This steamy, opposites-attract contemporary romance is fast-paced and engaging. The book is well written, with exceptional dialogue and witty banter among the characters. Silas and Maggie are likable and relatable, and readers will fall in love with them and their found family. Highly recommended, especially for fans of Nora Roberts and Tessa Bailey.”  ―Library Journal (starred review)

https://amzn.to/3RJ7dU1

I love a tough female main character who excels in a man’s world – in this case, Maggie has a YouTube show where she renovates old houses. She’s basically homeless, living in her projects then moving on to the next once completed. Her latest project is an old Victorian mansion in the tiny town of Kinsdale, Idaho. The house hasn’t been lived in for years and is barely habitable, but Maggie moves in and starts hiring the crews necessary to complete the reno.

Silas is the landscaper she finds and not only is his work good, but Maggie is sure he will also be a sensation on camera with his good looks and hot body. What she isn’t counting on is falling in love, and she fights it every step of the way.

Maggie has a lot of issues, but Silas is charging full steam ahead in his mission to make Maggie his. I loved the witty banter and their chemistry is apparent to everyone who sees them – except Maggie is fighting it. Can Silas win her over? Of course! This is a romance and a really fun read, sure to please HGTV fans as well.

9/2022 Stacy Alesi, AKA the BookBitch

MAGGIE MOVES ON by Lucy Score. Forever (June 21, 2022). ISBN:‎  978-1538707081. 416p.

Kindle

Audible

 

 

I'd love to hear your comments

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: