NOBLE CHASE by Michael Rudolph

NOBLE CHASE

Beth Swahn has won her first big settlement for her client, Sloane, to the tune of over a hundred-million-dollars. But when Sloane’s boss, C.J. Leung, flies in from China to take her out to celebrate, she realizes that something is very wrong. He is under the impression that the settlement was just $30 million dollars.

Sloane has disappeared along with his banker girlfriend and the rest of the money. After a frantic Mayday call, both are presumed dead when their yacht supposedly sinks.

Furious and embarrassed, Beth is determined to find the money, and ends up working with Sloane’s son but isn’t at all sure he can be trusted, despite their mutual attraction. Meanwhile the law firm may be on the hook for the money, but Leung seems more interested in getting his files than in the money.

International money laundering, corruption, violence and a horrific tropical storm all combine to make this a breathless race to the finish line – and the money. Readers who enjoy John Grisham and Scott Turow will be satisfied.

Copyright ©2016 Booklist, a division of the American Library Association.

04/16 Stacy Alesi, AKA the BookBitch™

NOBLE CHASE by Michael Rudolph. Ballantine Books (April 19, 2016). ISBN 978-1101884379. 320p.

Kindle

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: