THE TOTAL PACKAGE by Stephanie Evanovich

Click to purchase

Click to purchase

 

This is the latest contemporary romance from someone who has become one of my favorite authors. If you haven’t read Big Girl Panties (which made my best books of 2013 list) or The Sweet Spot, you can start here. Like most romance series, the latest book barely touches on the previous ones, but if you’ve read them, you will appreciate the update, and if you haven’t, you will want to after reading this one. Make sense?!

Tyson Palmer was a super star quarterback until he fell into drug and alcohol addiction. During that time, his college tutor, Bella, who had a big crush on him, managed to get him to take her virginity, but he barely remembers it.

Fast forward a few years, and Tyson has been given a true gift by the owner of a fictitious Texas football team. The owner gets Tyson dried out and cleaned up and back playing the best football of his life. Sports reporter Dani Carr isn’t too impressed, and in fact, keeps her distance from him. Until she’s hired by the team as a publicist for one of their closed mouth superstars and she is forced to deal with him.

Eventually Tyson figures out who she really is, but it takes a little longer for the romance to reach it’s usual conclusion – but not before the angst, the laughs and hot sex -and Evanovich really excels at all three. This is a terrific romance for fans of Jennifer Crusie or Susan Elizabeth Phillips. I loved it!

3/16 Stacy Alesi, AKA the BookBitch™

THE TOTAL PACKAGE by Stephanie Evanovich. William Morrow (March 15, 2016).  ISBN 978-0062234858. 256p.

Kindle

4 Responses to THE TOTAL PACKAGE by Stephanie Evanovich

  1. Ooh, I am a big fan of SEP! I loved Evonovich’s Stephanie Plum novels, but wasn’t as keen on her early romances. I love a good romance with humor. I’ll give the series a try. Thanks 🙂
    Kimberly Keyes
    https://facebook.com/kimberly.keyes.romance

    • Stacy Alesi says:

      This is not JANET Evanovich, author of the Stephanie Plum books. This is STEPHANIE Evanovich, who has written three terrific contemporary romances! Try The Total Package, I loved it!

    • Stacy Alesi says:

      I know what you mean. Stephanie is visiting my library next week, and we had preregistration online. One of our library patrons called to tell us that we had made an error; “Stephanie Plum is her character, but the author’s name is Janet,” she told us. It’s not always easy having a famous last name, I guess!

%d bloggers like this: